Appendix

## APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES AND ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN: 2018-19

COMMITTEE	Total No. of	POLITICAL COMPOSITION				
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	
		(9)	(3)	(0)	(0)	
BOROUGH, ECONOMY AND INFRASTRUCTURE EXECUTIVE ADVISORY BOARD (Up to SEVEN substitutes per group)	12	Cllr Alex Chesterfield Cllr Nils Christiansen (C) Cllr David Elms Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Jennifer Jordan Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr David Quelch Cllr David Quelch Cllr Jenny Wicks <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Adrian Chandler Cllr Adrian Chandler Cllr Christian Holliday Cllr Liz Hooper Cllr Nigel Kearse Cllr Shelia Kirkland Cllr Bob McShee Cllr Tony Rooth	Cllr Angela Goodwin (VC) Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Julia McShane <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Colin Cross Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Gillian Harwood Cllr Tony Phillips Cllr Caroline Reeves Cllr Pauline Searle			

COMMITTEE	Total No. of	POLITICAL COMPOSITION			
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(5)	(1)	(1)	(0)
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE	7	Cllr Richard Billington (C) Cllr Alex Chesterfield (VC) Cllr Nils Christiansen Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Nigel Kearse	Cllr Colin Cross <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Caroline Reeves	Cllr Mike Hurdle <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Susan Parker Cllr David Reeve	
(Up to THREE substitutes per group)		<u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Christian Holliday Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr David Quelch			

COMMITTEE	Total No. of	POLITICAL COMPOSITION				
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	
		(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)	
EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE	3	Cllr Matt Furniss (VC) Cllr Paul Spooner (C) <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr David Bilbé Cllr Philip Brooker Cllr Geoff Davis Cllr Nigel Manning	Cllr Caroline Reeves <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Tony Phillips Cllr Pauline Searle <i>1 vacancy</i>			

COMMITTEE	Total No. of				
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(11)	(2)	(1)	(1)
LICENSING COMMITTEE NB. No substitute members may be appointed to this Committee	15	Cllr Graham Ellwood Cllr David Elms (C) Cllr Christian Holliday Cllr Michael Illman Cllr Jennifer Jordan Cllr Nigel Kearse Cllr Nigel Manning Cllr Marsha Moseley Cllr Dennis Paul (VC) Cllr David Quelch Cllr David Wright	Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Tony Phillips	Cllr Mike Hurdle	Cllr James Walsh

	Total No of Members		POLITICAL COMPOSITION		
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(5)	(1)	(1)	(0)
Designated Licensing Sub-Committee Chairmen* (must be members of the Licensing Committee)	7	Cllr David Elms Cllr Jennifer Jordan Cllr Marsha Moseley Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr David Quelch	Cllr David Goodwin	Cllr Mike Hurdle	

\*for Licensing Sub-Committee and Licensing Regulatory Sub-Committee

COMMITTEE	Total No. of				
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(8)	(2)	(1)	(1)
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (No limit on number of substitutes)	12	Cllr Richard Billington Cllr Adrian Chandler Cllr Nigel Kearse Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr Mike Piper Cllr David Quelch Cllr Tony Rooth Cllr Jenny Wicks <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Alex Chesterfield Cllr Nils Christiansen Cllr David Elms Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Murray Grubb Jnr. Cllr Christian Holliday Cllr Liz Hooper Cllr Jennifer Jordan Cllr Shelia Kirkland Cllr Bob McShee Cllr Marsha Moseley Cllr Mike Parsons	Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Caroline Reeves (C) <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Colin Cross Cllr Angela Goodwin Cllr Gillian Harwood Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Tony Phillips Cllr Pauline Searle	Cllr Susan Parker Substitutes: Cllr Mike Hurdle Cllr David Reeve	Cllr James Walsh (VC) <u>Substitute:</u> Cllr Angela Gunning

COMMITTEE	Total No of Members	POLITICAL COMPOSITION				
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour	
		(10)	(3)	(1)	(1)	
PLANNING COMMITTEE (Up to FIVE substitutes per group)	15	Cllr David Bilbé Cllr Richard Billington Cllr Philip Brooker Cllr Nils Christiansen Cllr David Elms Cllr Matt Furniss Cllr Marsha Moseley (C) Cllr Tony Rooth Cllr Paul Spooner Cllr Jenny Wicks (VC) <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Adrian Chandler Cllr Sheila Kirkland Cllr Mike Piper Cllr David Quelch Cllr Jo Randall	Cllr Colin Cross Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Caroline Reeves <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Angela Goodwin Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Tony Phillips Cllr Pauline Searle	Cllr Susan Parker Substitutes: Cllr Mike Hurdle Cllr David Reeve	Cllr Angela Gunning <u>Substitute:</u> Cllr James Walsh	

COMMITTEE	Total No. of	POLITICAL COMPOSITION			
	Members	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(8)	(2)	(1)	(1)
SOCIETY, ENVIRONMENT AND COUNCIL DEVELOPMENT EXECUTIVE ADVISORY BOARD (Up to SEVEN substitutes per group)	12	Cllr Adrian Chandler (C) Cllr Murry Grubb Jnr Cllr Christian Holliday Cllr Nigel Kearse Cllr Sheila Kirkland Cllr Bob McShee Cllr Tony Rooth Cllr Matt Sarti <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Andrew Gomm Cllr Liz Hooper Cllr Jennifer Jordan Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr Dennis Paul Cllr Mike Piper Cllr David Quelch Cllr Jenny Wicks	Cllr Tony Phillips Cllr Pauline Searle (VC) <u>Substitutes:</u> Cllr Colin Cross Cllr Angela Goodwin Cllr David Goodwin Cllr Gillian Harwood Cllr Liz Hogger Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Caroline Reeves	Cllr David Reeve Substitutes: Cllr Mike Hurdle Cllr Susan Parker	Cllr Angela Gunning <u>Substitute:</u> Cllr James Walsh

COMMITTEE	Total No. of Members	POLITICAL COMPOSITION			
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Guildford Greenbelt Group	Labour
		(7)	(2)	(1)	(0)
SCC GUILDFORD LOCAL COMMITTEE NB. No substitute members may be appointed to this Committee	10	Cllr David Bilbé Cllr Nils Christiansen Cllr Nigel Kearse Cllr Mike Piper Cllr Matthew Sarti Cllr Paul Spooner Cllr David Wright	Cllr Julia McShane Cllr Tony Phillips	Cllr David Reeve	